Sunday,
8 December 2019
2004-20092009-20142014-2021

Contacts

Focal Point:

Institution Contact person Job title Phone E-mail
Ministry of Finance Inga Vajevska EU Funds Investments Management Department, Head of EEA, Norway and Swiss Investments Division 67083953 inga.vajevska@fm.gov.lv

Priority sectors and responsible Intermediate bodies:

Priority sector Ministry Contact person Job title Phone E-mail
Protection of the environment and Sustainable development Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development Raivo Kallions Projects Implementation Department, Deputy Head 67026407 raivo.kallions@varam.gov.lv
Conservation of European heritage Ministry of Culture Kristīne Strazdīte EU funds department, Senor offical 67330236 Kristine.Strazdite@km.gov.lv
Health Ministry of Health Inese Andersone Budget and Investments Department, Head of Financial Analysis and Investment Coordination Division 67876187 Inese.Andersone@vm.gov.lv
Children with special needs Ministry of Welfare Emīls Pūlmanis Children and family policy department, expert of EEA and Norwegian Financial Mechanism 67021590
26896748
Emils.Pulmanis@lm.gov.lv
Human recourse development and education Ministry of Education and Science Guna Ailte Policy Coordination Department, International Affairs and Financial Instruments Division, Senior Desk Officer 67047968 Guna.Ailte@izm.gov.lv
Schengen Ministry of the Interior Janis Zvilna European Affairs and International Cooperation Department, International Project Coordination Division, Senor official 67219504 Janis.Zvilna@iem.gov.lv
Judiciary and Technical assistance for the implementation of acquis communautaire Ministry of Justice Valdis Pusvācietis Project Department, Planning and monitoring division, senior official 67036849 valdis.pusvacietis@tm.gov.lv
Regional policy and development of economic activity Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development Solvita Ciganska Support Instruments Department - Head of National and Foreign Support Instruments Division 67026547 Solvita.Ciganska@varam.gov.lv

Programmes and Block grants:

Title Intermediary Contact Person Job title Phone E-mail
Promotion of development of public or private partnership in Latvia Investment and development agency of Latvian Inta Prauliņa Structural Fund implementation department, Norwegian Financial Mechanism programme unit, project manager 67039405 inta.praulina@liaa.gov.lv
Cross border activities Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development Solvita Ciganska Support Instruments Department - Head of National and Foreign Support Instruments Division 67026547 Solvita.Ciganska@varam.gov.lv
Academic research State Education Development Agency Larisa Vaļte Management and External Cooperation Department, International Cooperation Program Division, Head 67785469 Larisa.Valte@viaa.gov.lv
Strengthening civil society and promotion of the integration of society Society Integration Foundation Alda Sebre Head of Project Division 67078204 Alda.Sebre@lsif.lv
Environmental policy integration programme in Latvia Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development Raivo Kallions Projects Implementation Department, Deputy Head 67026407 raivo.kallions@varam.gov.lv

Specific forms of grant assistance:

Title Intermediary Contact Person Job title Phone E-mail
NGO grant scheme Society Integration Foundation Alda Sebre Head of Project Division 67078204 alda.sebre@lsif.lv
Seed money grant scheme Society Integration Foundation Jeļena Šaicāne Programme Monitoring Division, Head 67078209 jelena.saicane@lsif.lv
Scholarship grant scheme State Education Development Agency Larisa Vaļte Management and External Cooperation Department, International Cooperation Program Division, Head 67785469 Larisa.Valte@viaa.gov.lv
Short term expert fund State Regional Development Agency Ģirts Lejiņš Project manager 67079032 Girts.Lejins@vraa.gov.lv
Technical Assistance Fund Ministry of Finance Dana Lasmane EU Funds Monitoring Department, European social fund monitoring division, Senior official 67083905 Dana.Lasmane@fm.gov.lv

Competent Line Ministries:

Ministry Contact Person Job title Phone E-mail
Ministry of Agriculture Ainars Nābels-Šneiders International Affairs and Strategy Analysis Department, International Affairs Division, Head 67027296 Ainars.Nabels@zm.gov.lv
Ministry of Economics Dina Buse EU Funds Implementation Department, EU Funds Control Division, Head 67013225 Dina.Buse@em.gov.lv
Ministry of Foreign Affairs Gundega Riekstiņa (Schengen) Consular Department Head of Schengen Division 67016228 Gundega.Riekstina@mfa.gov.lv

Last changes:
19 July 2019

© Ministry of Finance. Info: grants@fm.gov.lv