About Grants - EEZ un Norvēģijas finanšu instrumenti
About Grants
Legal framework

About Grants

The EEA and Norway Grants are funded by Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway (Donor States) by signing agreement on 28 July 2010 between Donor States and European Commission about allocation of the financial assistance for the implementation of Grants in the new period 2009-2014.  

The Grants have two main goals:
1. To contribute to a more equal Europe, both socially and economically;
2. To strengthen the relations between Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, and the 15 beneficiary countries in Europe  – Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia.


On 14 December 2017 Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway signed new cooperation agreements with Latvia on new programmes under the EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021.

The programmes will be implemented till 30 April 2024.

During the new period Latvia will be granted 102.1 million euro.

Chart by Visualizer